eGate Enterprise Manager allows you to delete an eWay which has collaborations associated with the eWay. There is no error message and when the eWay is deleted and the collaborations are left in the registry with no way to remove them. This is a problem in that I am doing some benchmarking and load testing and need to copy an eWay but the default collab names are already in use by the orphaned collabs so the copy fails. I will export the registry and fix it manually but in the future would like to know how I can delete these collaboration without exporting the registry. Obviously I will try to remember to delete collabs prior to deleting eWays in the future.
Red Flag Submitted
Thank you for helping keep Tek-Tips Forums free from inappropriate posts. The Tek-Tips staff will check this out and take appropriate action.
Reply To This Thread
Posting in the Tek-Tips forums is a member-only feature.