This is very odd. The user opens a previously created file on his desktop, which opens in word with the filename in the titlebar, but this is then changed to Doc1 or whatever. The file contents remain the same and if you change them you are prompted to save changes to doc1, with the first word of the contents offered - highlighted - in the filename box. Things work as normal if the user logs on to a different PC. Any Clues? It's Friday afternoon and I'm stumped. Thanks in advance.
Red Flag Submitted
Thank you for helping keep Tek-Tips Forums free from inappropriate posts. The Tek-Tips staff will check this out and take appropriate action.
Reply To This Thread
Posting in the Tek-Tips forums is a member-only feature.