I have several access databases on the network and after I migrated to a virtual server, when I close out of the database the .laccdb or the ldb file exists and I can remove it. The only way is for me to reboot the server.. :( which is not the ideal way to go? Do I need to give delete access on these folders???
Red Flag Submitted
Thank you for helping keep Tek-Tips Forums free from inappropriate posts. The Tek-Tips staff will check this out and take appropriate action.
Reply To This Thread
Posting in the Tek-Tips forums is a member-only feature.