I have a workstation that contains 6 outlook mail profiles. When Outlook starts it asked for the profile you want then prompts for the selected profile mailbox. Once the profile is selected then it will ask for the credentials, if you select cancel the mailbox will still open and you can view all emails previously sent/received. You cannot send/receive any new mail without supplying the mailbox password BUT you can VIEW all their previous emails. To a degree, this is a security issue as it does allow access to mailbox emails without permission to do so. Is there any way to automatically close outlook if no credentials are entered?
Independent Technology, Inc.
Red Flag Submitted
Thank you for helping keep Tek-Tips Forums free from inappropriate posts. The Tek-Tips staff will check this out and take appropriate action.
Reply To This Thread
Posting in the Tek-Tips forums is a member-only feature.