I have added a new field in the Basics tab of IM0101 screen. I have called a function to display the data in this new field when the Description field got focus. The function to save the data is called when this new field loses focus. Here is the issue. I get the error message "Save Changes?" with Yes/No/Cancel button from Macola ES each time I clicked on Cancel to close the screen. Changing or not the data in this new field does not matter. It does not even go into the function to save the data when clicking on Cancel.
Why do I have this message all the time I close the screen?
Red Flag Submitted
Thank you for helping keep Tek-Tips Forums free from inappropriate posts. The Tek-Tips staff will check this out and take appropriate action.
Reply To This Thread
Posting in the Tek-Tips forums is a member-only feature.