×
INTELLIGENT WORK FORUMS
FOR COMPUTER PROFESSIONALS

Contact US

Log In

Come Join Us!

Are you a
Computer / IT professional?
Join Tek-Tips Forums!
  • Talk With Other Members
  • Be Notified Of Responses
    To Your Posts
  • Keyword Search
  • One-Click Access To Your
    Favorite Forums
  • Automated Signatures
    On Your Posts
  • Best Of All, It's Free!

*Tek-Tips's functionality depends on members receiving e-mail. By joining you are opting in to receive e-mail.

Posting Guidelines

Promoting, selling, recruiting, coursework and thesis posting is forbidden.

Students Click Here

Factory Reset Default Wipe BCM

How to erase some or all data on a BCM by curlycord
Posted: 3 May 14 (Edited 18 Jul 22)

3 Choices, all different...

Wipe out just Telephony programming:
Log into BEM
Administration > Utilities > Rest > Cold Reset Telephony Services


You do a Factory Default on just some sections via Backup/Restore and choosing Restore then choosing Restore from: Factory Default (drop down menu)
Click Restore, then OK, at this point you can cancel or proceed by selecting the item/s you wish to reset.

BCM50 Rls 1, 2, 3,
You will need to use the reset button on the front by the 3mm audio jack.
Details are in the Installation and Maintenance Guide

Level 2

Recyle power - wait for LED's: Status/Solid yellow, Power/Flashing yellow
Press Reset - wait for Status/Flash yellow, Power/Solid red
Press Reset within 4 seconds - wait for Status/Flashing red, Power/Solid red
Press Reset AFTER 5 seconds while both are flashing red
Both will then be solid red, wait for the reset to finish in about 20 minutes..

BCM50 Rls 5, 6

Level 1 you will lose all programming and data except software patches/fixes and software upgrades/rls (i.e. If upgraded from Rls 1 to Rls 3 then Rls 3 stays).
Level 2 is like factory reset where you lose all and bring back the system to its original release.

Use SSH software such as Putty connected to either OAM or LAN ports.
Once connected:
Use the same default credentials (nnadmin) to login in

Level 1 Reset
- Select Option 4 (Configuration Reset)

Level 2 Reset
- Select Option 5 (Software Reset)



BCM 200/400
BCM 450 Rls 1, 5, 6

Incomplete but pretty much same as above except no rest button

Back to Nortel: Business Communications Manager BCM FAQ Index
Back to Nortel: Business Communications Manager BCM Forum

My Archive

Close Box

Join Tek-Tips® Today!

Join your peers on the Internet's largest technical computer professional community.
It's easy to join and it's free.

Here's Why Members Love Tek-Tips Forums:

Register now while it's still free!

Already a member? Close this window and log in.

Join Us             Close